Book Review · Lifestyle

Defects (The Reverians, #1) Review

Defects (The Reverians, #1)Defects by Sarah Noffke

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

As I was beginning to read Defects, I didn’t expect much because it began a bit slow. However, I read through the last 75% of this book in one sitting last night. I went to sleep at 2:30 AM and only after a tiny cry over one of the characters, Zach.

The characters really develop as you read and get deeper into the world that Sarah Noffke has created. I was enthralled by the amount of detail she brought forth about the community of the Reverians and I LOVE IT.

I do suggest this book, and while I dont think I will be reading it again, it is something I greatly look forward to continuing to learn and find characters to fall in love with. My only suggestions are to push through the beginning because it is absolutely worth it. And as a suggestion to the author, the only thing I really lacked was another hook at the ending to keep me looking forward to the next book (not that I am not looking forward to it, because I definitely am).

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

